Urban Decay Palette Haul

Hey, hope you’re all well! It’s time for another haul post. I’m a Urban Decay junkie and their eyeshadow palettes are a must have in my eyes! The packaging is beautiful, there’s always a good selection of colours and the quality of the product is super high! 

image

Naked palettes- £38.50

Naked palettes are any beauty lovers essential product! I have the original palette, naked 3 and naked smokey. Priced at £38.50 each, you receive 12 beautiful shades that can be mixed and matched, providing endless options! Even without using a primer I find these to give great colour pay off and stay looking fresh for hours on end! Seriously these don’t budge, they survive my nights out and have barely creased when I’ve drunkenly fell asleep with them on (my naughty skin habit-thanks wine). I would say I’ve got the most use out of the original palette, this is fab for both day and night. Naked 3 I hated at first, I was convinced it made my brown eyes look sore. However I’ve recently begun using it again and fallen for it. Naked smokey is a go to night out palette- it’s full of gorgeous colours that perfectly blend together to create a classic smokey eye.

Vice Ltd Reloaded- £43

This my current favourite palette. I wasn’t initially drawn to it due to not being one for wearing bright colours, however I was swayed by loving the packaging and it being on offer in my local Debenhams for £31.50. I’m so glad I went ahead and purchased this I LOVE it!!! Since purchasing I’ve been much bolder in my makeup, I’ve discovered I love wearing purple eyeshadow and the greens really draw out brown eyes. There isn’t a shade I won’t use, either as a shadow or a liner. If you spot this on offer I really recommend you try it!

Shadow box- £23

This was a complete impulse buy- but not one I’m regretting! The main reason I bought this is due to it being the last one in stock at my local counter, I couldn’t not have it! This palette has a really great mix of 12 colours, including my favourite shade Sin. This is a really versiltile palette that can be used day and night, as shadows or liners and it’s the perfect size to pop in your bag! What’s not to love?

Moondust- £35 

Moondust is Urban Decays 20th anniversary palette and it really is out of this world. The picture doesn’t do these shades justice, every single one is stunning. This was purchased to create a couple of different looks for Halloween and it did the trick, staying in place all night. The shades are so sparkly, a girly girls dream! While this isn’t a palette I would reach for everyday, it’ll definitely be making an appearance on special occasions and will be perfect for the festive season!

Naked Ultimate Basics- £38.50 

I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this palette since I first heard about its release! This features 12 matte finish shades that are super easy to wear and would suit practically anyone. I love using this palette for a subtle everyday look, perfect for lectures and work. This can be built up for a more intense look, but I prefer to use it for a more natural look. The packaging is absolutely stunning too- I can’t resist anything rose gold!

Pulp Fiction Palette 

I can’t remember how much this palette retailed at, at a guess around £20. I purchased this palette a couple of years back as I was completely took in by the packaging. This was before I became as big an Urban Decay fan as I am, and bought it more due to being a fan of the film. The shades inside are all nice enough but nothing that gets me particularly excited. Depsite this, I wouldn’t be parted with this palette and I just love the packaging so much!!

What’s next??

I’m currently eyeing up the full spectrum palette, which is priced at £43 featuring a mix of 21 shades. I love the rainbow look of this palette and the case is beautiful- however I can’t justify buying it so soon after the vice reloaded palette!

What’s your favourite Urban Decay palettes? What should I add to the collection next?

Xxx

Leave a Reply

