Black Opium Appreciation Post

Happy monday everyone hope you’ve all had a fab weekend! Today is a quick post about my all time favourite fragrance, YSL’s Black Opium.

image

Black Opium is described by YSL as a glam rock fragrance full of mystery and energy. The reason I love this perfume so much is because it’s so unique-nothing compares to it. This perfume features three main notes; Black Coffee- for a shot of adrenaline; White Florals- to instantly seduce; and Vanilla- for sweetness and sensuality. 

I purchased the Wild Edition after running out of my last bottle. This limited edition bottle is covered in a georgeous silvery/grey glitter leopard print (a weakness of mine).

I purchased this in my local Debenhams where it was on offer with 20% off making it around £52 for a 50ml bottle- not the cheapest option but a deal I couldn’t turn down.

I love this fragrance, I always opt for the parfum over the eau de toilette due to the intensity of the fragrance and its ability to hold its scent for hours on my skin! If you haven’t tried fragrance already I recommended you do- it’s truly addictive!

What do you think to Black Opium? What fragrance can’t you live without?!

Xxx

5 thoughts on “Black Opium Appreciation Post

  1. For now I have my Nina Ricci parfume l’a extase. I paid for 30ml about 50€ and I am addicted to it for now. And I also have my Bvlgari white bottle parfum 25 ml, and I adore it. They last me the whole day and they are over 80% of intensity of smell

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

